Talking Soda Blasting at the Street Rod Nationals!

Hi Everybody!  Welcome to my blog about soda blasting, the environmentally friendly cleaning method that uses a form of baking soda (sodium bicarbonate) in place of other non-environmentally friendly, and health hazardous blasting medias like sand.

I just returned from the 44th Annual Street Rod Nationals held at the Kentucky Exposition Center in Louisville, Kentucky.  What an event!  It was estimated that over 12,000 hot rods were at the show.  If you’ve never attended one before, it is quite the automotive extravaganza.  In addition to the cars, there are numerous vendors exhibiting and selling all the latest in automotive related equipment and tools.  There are also a number of seminars on various automotive related subjects.  I was honored to have given a seminar on soda blasting at the show a few years ago.

I enjoyed talking with all of the hot rod guys and gals, who stopped by the ACE Automotive Cleaning Equipment booth at this year’s show. 

Image

It was wonderful to have the opportunity to answer questions about soda blasting and to help folks pick the right equipment for their car restoration projects.  Soda blasting was definitely a hot topic with the car restoration crowd!  I particularly enjoyed hearing the success stories from people using the soda blasting equipment, which they had purchased based on my recommendations.  Seeing old friends and making new ones always seems to be the order of the day at the show.  My sincerest thanks to all of you who stopped by to chat with me.  I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!

For those of you who couldn’t make it to the show this year, here are a few of the 12,000 hot rods that were in attendance!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Talking Soda Blasting at the Street Rod Nationals!

  1. Pingback: Index and Links Archive for The Soda Blasting Guy | The Soda Blasting Guy

Leave a comment